Cardboard Box Pumpkins

I was cleaning my kitchen and had handfuls of boxes to put in the recycling when I decided that they would make the perfect little pumpkins. I picked two boxes of Jell-O and a box of Rice-A-Roni to transform into these cute little pumpkins.


I started by filling them with beans and then wrapping them in craft paper.


Next I painted the boxes orange and also cut up a cereal box and painted it brown for the stem and green for the leaves. I cut strips from the brown and curled them on a pencil to make the stem. I found a template for a pumpkin leaf. I folded the leaves to give them a more realistic look.


I painted some stripes on the pumpkins. After that dried I hot glued the stem and leaves on the pumpkins and was finished. All of the supplies were stuff that I had around the house, so these little guys cost me nothing!!!


Thanks for stopping by.



5 thoughts on “Cardboard Box Pumpkins”

Leave a comment