Cute Comp Notebook

I saw one of these cute notebooks a few months ago. After school got out, my daughter gave me one of her unused notebooks and I thought it would be a fun project to try.

I picked up some cute paper from the scrapbook store and gathered my other supplies (mod podge, scissors, paint brush, pencil, etc.)
I traced around the edges of the notebook to give me a basic pattern. I cut out one for the front and back and then inked the edges.
I used mod podge to adhere the paper to the front and back of the notebook.
Then, I cut a strip about 3″ and the height of the notebook to cover the spine.
I added some stripes, flowers, and other cute embellishments to dress up the front cover. It turned out so cute. In fact, I’m kind-of having a hard time writing in it because I don’t want to mess it up!

I’m linking to:

Tip Junkie handmade projects

5 thoughts on “Cute Comp Notebook”

Leave a comment